Last weekend while driving near Gelang Petah, what I thought to be a white plastic bag turned out to be little white kitty. Jammed brake with barely a 15cm ruler to spare. Kitty run to the right, see oncoming and run back to the left. I could not see kitty and waited 10 seconds. Finally see kitty on the side kerb and off I go. Heng no kill cat on first few days of new year :dozed:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 25.1k

Saw 2 accidents today.. More like the aftermath..

One was at kallang road.. Rvf crasher into the side of a cement truck.. Rvf front part gone!!

Another was at woodlands esso. Didnt k ow wat exactly happened ter tho

bump into a conversation with a colleague, he ask why don't I get a car... I told him I have "half" a car now, he told me that's a "mobile coffin"...

I can understand that still many of us having that skeptical mind about riding on road.

Yesterday going towards CTE/PIE, waiting for green on the junction when signal given I made my left turn on a T junction. The vehicle directly opposite of the traffic attempt a U turn, luckily the driver stop else I'll be bang down!

Met 3 people who simply bo hiew other people's right of way. And one who didn't want her life or her children's.

1st one at Chong Pang, rush pass red light. The green arrow finished already got one pick up quickly turn because it was really near the stop line that one understandable.

But then hor, my side green already, and while the pick up was finishing the turn, I engage gear 1/2 clutch, still got another lorry come rushing out to make the same right turn! :lol: Wah Lao!!!

I mischievious go ahead as usual like as though he not there, when the lorry at the center of the yellow box saw me keep coming he frantically wave his hand to signal me to stop! Hahaha! Must be seeing me and the green light together panic liao! :lol:

The next 2 are horrible people.

2nd person of the day cut out from behind another vehicle slowing down before him into the path of an old malay uncle on an old bluish green vespa, the Uncle had to make evasive plylon salom movement to avoid him and because the vespa very old one, he cannot overtake easily, so stayed at the side of the car and overtake only when the driver saw him and brake.

The 3rd one champion. Just when I thought the 2nd fellow was irresponsible didn't check blind spot, the driver behind him pulled the same stun on me! :eek: I horn and horn until the old uncle on the vespa also turn to see from his mirror what was going on. But he kept coming. I was on my DR800, so I throttle 1/4 more and sped pass him horn still blaring away. I had a good mind to just skim on his door and claim his insurance big time for a new coat of paint, but this bike very rare, don't really want to damage it and I am getting married end of the month, cannot risk getting injuried. So let him go, but slowed down to turn around and give him the "What the hell you doing 1 hand raise". At the traffic light in front the uncle and I side by side curse and swear at the 2 of them....

On the way back, outside Yishun Safra got one 'lao chio bu' crossing the road with her 2 daughters, but jaywalking just a few bus lenghts from the traffic lights, lights were green on my side some more! But that's not the best part, the best part was she crossed the road while smsing without looking up.

So I decided to wake her up. I clutch in to free wheel closer silently, but drop gear, then when near.... ... throw clutch and use engine brake!

The engine brake very loud! :lol:

The 2 children screaming "Mommy mommy!" Then she look up shocked! I decided it's not safe to go any closer and jam brake but didn't want to let her off so easily. Turtle, crossing road with children still don't want to see got cars or not! The children die then how?:angel: So I wriggle the handle bars abit 'Kay Kay' (pretend) going to lose balance and skid She see already eyes big big, can see the eye whites. :lol:

What a day!

Edited by Silent Hunter

My bike kept dying last night at City Hall. I managed to rev throttle all the way home. I checked the battery, was 12.8V, so it's not the battery. Check fuses, all still intact. Opened the air filter cover and fuel came out. I called a friend for help and he suggested could be my wiring, since I installed a GPS power cable on my bike and a hard turn might have dislodged a cable.

I stripped the bike to the frame and checked. Nothing was amiss. I started the bike and it worked. So I put everything back and started again. No problem. I called to thank him and I thought case closed.

WRONG

This morning. Same problem. Can't start. After a bit of thinking, I suspected could be the carb. I drained the carb and there's A LOT of petrol that flowed out and the Good Morning towel wasn't enough. After that, I started the bike, no problem. I rode the bike the whole day, started up fine and riding had MORE power. This morning's fix was a lot faster than last night's troubleshooting. If only I knew :sian:

2 days ago, a car reversed left and caught my front wheel, pinning my bike down on the left and drag it on the right. double side damage

and the blardy ass want to say i bang him.

he muz be nuts. there is no dent on his bumper and claim i bang him. his bumper got dislodge to the front. my brake lever was caught underneath it and say i bang him instead.

the best part is, $950 repair bill for a honda wave. (plus $150 for misc exp such as A&E and towing). the sucker offered to pay 50% of it. i rejected flat.

he can counter claim me all he wants. since he reversed, he should exercise greater caution to avoid a collision. $1.1k don't want to pay, be prepared to pay more. :lol:

2 days ago, a car reversed left and caught my front wheel, pinning my bike down on the left and drag it on the right. double side damage

he muz be nuts. there is no dent on his bumper and claim i bang him. his bumper got dislodge to the front. my brake lever was caught underneath it and say i bang him instead.

the best part is, $950 repair bill for a honda wave. (plus $150 for misc exp such as A&E and towing). the sucker offered to pay 50% of it. i rejected flat.

he can counter claim me all he wants. since he reversed, he should exercise greater caution to avoid a collision. $1.1k don't want to pay, be prepared to pay more. :lol:

Met 3 people who simply bo hiew other people's right of way. And one who didn't want her life or her children's.

1st one at Chong Pang, rush pass red light. The green arrow finished already got one pick up quickly turn because it was really near the stop line that one understandable.

But then hor, my side green already, and while the pick up was finishing the turn, I engage gear 1/2 clutch, still got another lorry come rushing out to make the same right turn! :lol: Wah Lao!!!

I mischievious go ahead as usual like as though he not there, when the lorry at the center of the yellow box saw me keep coming he frantically wave his hand to signal me to stop! Hahaha! Must be seeing me and the green light together panic liao! :lol:

2nd person of the day cut out from behind another vehicle slowing down before him into the path of an old malay uncle on an old bluish green vespa, the Uncle had to make evasive plylon salom movement to avoid him and because the vespa very old one, he cannot overtake easily, so stayed at the side of the car and overtake only when the driver saw him and brake.

The 3rd one champion. Just when I thought the 2nd fellow was irresponsible didn't check blind spot, the driver behind him pulled the same stun on me! :eek: I horn and horn until the old uncle on the vespa also turn to see from his mirror what was going on. But he kept coming. I was on my DR800, so I throttle 1/4 more and sped pass him horn still blaring away. I had a good mind to just skim on his door and claim his insurance big time for a new coat of paint, but this bike very rare, don't really want to damage it and I am getting married end of the month, cannot risk getting injuried. So let him go, but slowed down to turn around and give him the "What the hell you doing 1 hand raise". At the traffic light in front the uncle and I side by side curse and swear at the 2 of them....

On the way back, outside Yishun Safra got one 'lao chio bu' crossing the road with her 2 daughters, but jaywalking just a few bus lenghts from the traffic lights, lights were green on my side some more! But that's not the best part, the best part was she crossed the road while smsing without looking up.

So I decided to wake her up. I clutch in to free wheel closer silently, but drop gear, then when near.... ... throw clutch and use engine brake!

The 2 children screaming "Mommy mommy!" Then she look up shocked! I decided it's not safe to go any closer and jam brake but didn't want to let her off so easily. Turtle, crossing road with children still don't want to see got cars or not! The children die then how?:angel: So I wriggle the handle bars abit 'Kay Kay' (pretend) going to lose balance and skid She see already eyes big big, can see the eye whites. :lol:

What a day!

what the hell is she thinking? SMS while crossing the busy road? With kids some more. I'm speechless...

i once had my bike parked and the same thing happen. except i didn't know what to do afterwards. I things like this so happens, I'm completely lost haha...

Heard that if u parked ur bike, and ur bike is stationary, whoever reverse or hit ur bike; the case is considered win right?

What a day!

man thats why i love your stories. freaking funny.

i once had my bike parked and the same thing happen. except i didn't know what to do afterwards. I things like this so happens, I'm completely lost haha...

Heard that if u parked ur bike, and ur bike is stationary, whoever reverse or hit ur bike; the case is considered win right?

Technically if moving hit stationary when stationary has taken due effort to be out of the way, the chances of stationary winning is significantly higher. There is little that is confirm win or loss, cause, if the other party got time and money, go hire top notch lawyer, pay for witnesses, then a long messy fight.

But genearlly yea, especially in parking lots, if your bike in lot and parked, and the car stationary, then your chances of winning is generally higher

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

my bike is stationary, but it is difficult to prove it since i am on the bike. i tried reversing using my both legs, but i got no reverse gear so definitely he will reverse faster than me

now he is claiming i bang him, but he did not realise there is no dent on his bumper. so i believe his statement is a bit useless

wondering does the driver pay attention to his rear rather than the empty lot?

What a day!

lucky you are an attentive rider. if not, got road kill already

Typical driver, for their convenience but blocking entrance for bike.

http://i287.photobucket.com/albums/ll128/mphoto508/Carpark.jpg

Huh? What convenience?

This one is not abt convenience. This one simply CMI...

i wonder how he/she pass TP by parking like that.... -_-

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

Today while riding i encountered a driver who doesn't wan to give way at all. I was behind the car at first not going very fast. As we reached the T-junction i rode beside the left of his car and it was a right turn. We were at a stop at the junction as cars were passing. I was accelerating smoothly moving off and he suddenly made a high rev turning right fast. After which i was still behind and going to turn left about 20 metres from the junction. Upon turning he slowed down and it was a one lane road. So i tailgated behind at the speed of about 10+. No vehicles or anyone was in front. The carpark entrance was in front and i had the chance to overtake him and so i did. From there he tailgated me at about 30+km/h. Didnt really look at the meter. I was lookin at the mirror cuz he was following closely behind. Carpark the size of 2 lanes. There was a hump in front i slowed down and he drove from my left and grab my left arm. We stopped and quarrelled. He was a male ang moh in his 30s

this morning bump into accident... I crash into BMW

*for some reason the driver vehicle unharmed, but my bike not in the condition to ride...

Surprisingly, the BMW driver and passenger helped me out. Directing the traffic and lifting up my fallen bike...

Driver verify my condition, once I give a thumbs up he drove off. Without claiming my insurance or watsoever...

Today while riding i encountered a driver who doesn't wan to give way at all. I was behind the car at first not going very fast. As we reached the T-junction i rode beside the left of his car and it was a right turn. We were at a stop at the junction as cars were passing. I was accelerating smoothly moving off and he suddenly made a high rev turning right fast. After which i was still behind and going to turn left about 20 metres from the junction. Upon turning he slowed down and it was a one lane road. So i tailgated behind at the speed of about 10+. No vehicles or anyone was in front. The carpark entrance was in front and i had the chance to overtake him and so i did. From there he tailgated me at about 30+km/h. Didnt really look at the meter. I was lookin at the mirror cuz he was following closely behind. Carpark the size of 2 lanes. There was a hump in front i slowed down and he drove from my left and grab my left arm. We stopped and quarrelled. He was a male ang moh in his 30s

He grabbed your arm while you are still riding? that's dangerous!

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

this morning bump into accident... I crash into BMW

*for some reason the driver vehicle unharmed, but my bike not in the condition to ride...

Surprisingly, the BMW driver and passenger helped me out. Directing the traffic and lifting up my fallen bike...

Driver verify my condition, once I give a thumbs up he drove off. Without claiming my insurance or watsoever...

bro are u alrite????

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

bro are u alrite????

Yes, I'm alright... would say I'm damn lucky to be alive.

Just that the bike not lucky enough... suffer damages on the front.