Agree... don't want to stereotype, but i always open my eyes wide when I ride near BMWs, Volvo SUVs, taxis, aunties on handphones, and Altis with sports kits.

i would suggest u add VW drivers to the list too

encountered some really xia lan + reckless VW drivers on the road recently

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

One more on the list, Cyclers from China

I was on the road at clementi and this bike was on the pavement, he edged out to the lane in front of me, then i gave a warning horn, dun know why he got off his seat and speed up and want to cut into my lane again....is he goon du or what.....then i blast my horn at him then he went back to the side...

Crazy bugger dun want his life

I was on the road at clementi and this bike was on the pavement, he edged out to the lane in front of me, then i gave a warning horn, dun know why he got off his seat and speed up and want to cut into my lane again....is he goon du or what.....then i blast my horn at him then he went back to the side...

Hhaha, you reminded me of a funny story, me and fren got nothing better to do then saw some of them cycling in the middle of the road, we matched their speed then imitated their cycling motion on bike.

Today was a hot day, I went in search of the place that I planned to work at, located somewhere on pioneer road. When I went there, the roads sucked cuz there were so many cracks and holes, so many heavy vehicles, and I ended up getting tailgated by some of those super heavy vehicles... The distance he was behind me while moving is about how far a vehicle would stop behind me at a traffic light -.-!!! End up, I realised I turned the wrong way, should be right but I went left, but I never wanted to go back in again. so I'll probably just look for another job elsewhere. :|

today while riding,

jam on AYE even though its not peak timing. 11.30am!

bo bian have to lanesplit, so scary. very kanchiong hit mirror. behind got cub tailgating, so quickly move 1 side signal them to overtake then follow guai guai like dog. then i realise, much safer to follow behind than lead when lanesplitting.

i really need to brush up my lanesplit skills.

today while riding,

bo bian have to lanesplit, so scary. very kanchiong hit mirror. behind got cub tailgating, so quickly move 1 side signal them to overtake then follow guai guai like dog. then i realise, much safer to follow behind than lead when lanesplitting.

Lane splitting must relax one, if not smooth, not safe. Follow behind vehicle also not safe, don't want to sandwich.

i would suggest u add VW drivers to the list too

encountered some really xia lan + reckless VW drivers on the road recently

Yes, those new Passat, Golf gti, Scirocco drivers also can be quite horrible.

Cyclists are very scary, there was one that appeared from nowhere and cycled against the traffic flow. My heart almost stopped.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Me on my M, an SUV, a Lancer, my friend on a Super 4 and an X9 Amalfi racing down ECP near MBS at like 120 + there, crazy ********. Fast SUV racing down, change lane here and there like Need for Speed, my friend gave chase, so did I cuz I did not want to lose sight of him, then a Lancer accompanied us for some reason, tailgating my friend then an X9 also joined us for some reason, it was a weird race and I don't really know why it happened.

It always happen at night after watching the movie. Back in 2001, after watching Gone in 60 Seconds and Fast and Furious (this one I sneaked in), I also sped at 130kph in my car. This was in Brisbane, Australia. Somemore Fast and Furious was the last movie screening for the night. I think was past midnight, so not many cars on the road.

I do agree with you, JSCJL, don't let the emotions get out of control.

few years back after watching the movie "torque" i still remember i watched it at ps, the moment i exited ps heard alot of big bike small bike rev and racing their way out....lol...but me and my friends rode slowly out....not far distance later saw the same group by the road side...one of them bleeding with a badly scratch fairing......emotions got the better of him.....

i do encounter some good drivers sometimes they notice i trying to squeeze through in between during jams they actually inched to aside to let me pass and if possible i do give them a friendly thanks handsign(not middle finger) they actually smiled back some dun cause they just scared u scratched their cars so i guess not all drivers are that bad....BUT sadly this % is only so little...

Edited by CoOLdAy

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

You did the right thing by not reacting and racing with him.

The funny thing is this. This is what I have noticed in the years I have been riding.

The riders of the big machines that are at the top of the power class.. do not behave like that. It is always SOME (not ALL) of the smaller midrange machines that tend to act like laulans.

I too, had Superfours blowing at me. Unfortunately I do not have chance to meet them at the track.

They like to act like they got a point to prove by going around blowing at everyone. Riders of bigger machines do not tend to do that coz it is really embarrassing if a litre class bike goes around blowing at small bikes. Shameful in fact.

Alright...Class 2A riders, no need to get our undies in tight knots over what I said... this is just my own observations. No need to start a flaming war here.

Peace to all.

hmmm.....not flaming ar my opinion,

a cls 2a bike win a cls 2b bike= shame on the 2a

cls 2a winning a cls 2 = did i hear u wrongly?dun even try....

a 2b winning a 2a/2 bike = possible at times and when it does = shiok

conclusion....dun race even if u win what do u get at the end of the day?

Today while riding to JB for petrol.

(Getting less, because married liao.)

Saw a whole swarm of bikers on the road along Yishun wearing green. (They are really bikers, as in racer bike bicycle) :lol:

Then on the way back, I saw an Ang Mo stopped by the ICA at the Singapore side custom. The guy was in full riding gear, red and black leather suit with shoulder guards. But what really got my attention was his bike, it was a BMW like the one in "Long way down" and it had a Chinese number plate!!! Yap! it was "京 (Jing) something" Might have came all the way from Bei Jing!!! :eek:

But what was really memorable today was when I was starting up my Phantom. Because I wasn't riding the whole week, and most of the last 2 weeks, my battery's gone. So I had to push start the bike, after 6 or 7 attempts I just can't get it moving. "I must be losing my touch" or so I thought. It would crank when I release the clutch, but cannot keep going, even if I clutch in fully after that, but can crank again when I keep pushing at 1/2 clutch. Damn! It was hot! I thought it might be not enough petrol, maybe carb is dried after nearly 2 weeks not riding. So I pushed again and ram throttle, also cannot keep it up!!! :giddy:

Then no choice, take off helmet to rest... then when I wanted to take out the key, then saw this.... :sian:

The ignition key was in the "OFF" position! :lol::lol::lol:

Turned the key and pushed, straight away start. KNN....

lolz....happened to me once also when i pushed start my cbr that time, felt really dumb when i saw the key in the off position

I 2nd that. Gave up using the horn as a means of warning those drivers. Only use it as a prod to move those drivers who fall asleep at traffic lights. If I have the time to use the horn, I might as well use that time to get myself outa trouble.

agree, and u do not know how the person will react if they get startled by the horning sound, i rather focus all on braking asap

today while riding,

ya, more relac, but dun too relac also eh. :smile:

Long long time didn't tell story! :angel:

Today while not riding, driving to pick up wife from hospital

(Later then flashback what happened, must be like movie like that mah!) :popcorn:

Saw a light green vespa partly under a bus, along Thomson road.

2 TP were already there on scene and an ambulance was there too hope the rider makes it. :( On the way to pick up my other bike at Seng Kwang (Also not riding because in bus) I saw another Vespa whecked! A blue Vespa this time. Sigh! :(

The right side of the Vespa kena 'Buah' until all the paint gone. Front wheel also gone! :eek: Not a good day for Vespa! Wah! So many signs! Like final destination like that! Must remind myself to ride more carefully on the way back! :sweat:

Ok! Ok! Now flashback! 3 days ago, Wifey complain stomach pain pain go clinic check up on our little 'Bue Bue' at the Gynae, from work, then admitted to hopsital!!!

I didn't know, because I was working on my Phantom, the battery wire got disconnected while riding on a durain scouting trip to surprise wifey last week. She got craving for Durains now! :cheeky:

Reconnected the battery, because got time that afternoon. Did some rewiring while at it. But once reached home, saw 13 missed calls, quickly rush to the clinic and drive her to hospital! :eek:

At the hospital, the parking very expensive, so during visit the next day, I rode my bike bike there. FREE Parking! :cheeky:

On the way back, got a BMW the only car within 200 metres radius in the center lane suddenly e-braked at Ang mo kio library towards Lentor, it was very late at night, and traffic was clear, so I also slowed down too, thinking must be some road hazard maybe oil or something, but Lo and Behold! Got one dustin and it's cover in the middle of the road! I stopped besides the cover and hurled it off onto the pavement, I was about to shift to the next lane to get the swinging panel that have broken off, when I saw traffic coming from a distance. Oh well, better not risk it! So I zoomed off! :angel:

Yesterday while riding, on the expressway to visit wifey, my clutch lever suddenly became slack!

Cannot change gear! :eek:

Luckily I know how to DIY, it's the cable coming loose due to the vibration after days of hard riding, so just adjusted the clutch cable, the can liao! :)

Today while riding, after collecting my DR, really cannot tahan the drivers, lorrys and vans all driving on the right, yesterday also like that, so using my DR's pickup zoom past them all and reach home safely to kiss my cute cute bor!!! :smile:

Yeah! :cheer:

Edited by Silent Hunter

2 kupkias, both with pillions, riding on the outermost lane of Nicoll Highway, chit chatting at slow speeds, holding up taxi uncle behind them.

Nothing in front, but they wanted to enjoy their outing... what if the taxi runs them down out of frustration... pretty dumb.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Was riding along TPE-PIE because I got lost, then it rained, was filtering into PIE from TPE then got truck zoom in, so I keep to the extreme left, very near road shoulder, then got truck stationary by road shoulder, since I didn't want to squeeze in between the stationary truck and the one zooming beside me, I braked but because wet, the brakes and wheels like not eating in so I braked harder, it was too late before I realised I was braking on the shoulder marking, bike buckled and sent me sliding beside the stationary truck and the bike went under.

Was in pain and very dizzy, couldn't stand properly, raining heavily, tried to drag bike out but got no more strength, banglas were there but like most banglas and Singaporeans, they just stood there and watched. Was there for quite some time but the driver didn't turn up, I needed medical attention so I just hailed a cab down then left the scene.

6.30PM TP called, say driver reported Hit and Run, I say I self skidded. Say must see the IO on Tuesday, hopefully they never demerit alot or saman alot, I not rich, bad day, somemore my transport bike leh.

No matter how revengeful we riders may tend to get from such errant and reckless drivers/riders, never neglect our own SAFETY.

"RIDE SAFELY.

THINK OF YOUR LOVED ONES."

Burn rubber, not gasoline.

few years back after watching the movie "torque" i still remember i watched it at ps, the moment i exited ps heard alot of big bike small bike rev and racing their way out....lol...but me and my friends rode slowly out....not far distance later saw the same group by the road side...one of them bleeding with a badly scratch fairing......emotions got the better of him.....

i do encounter some good drivers sometimes they notice i trying to squeeze through in between during jams they actually inched to aside to let me pass and if possible i do give them a friendly thanks handsign(not middle finger) they actually smiled back some dun cause they just scared u scratched their cars so i guess not all drivers are that bad....BUT sadly this % is only so little...

Now that you mentioned it, I had a similar feeling after watching Ghostrider at Suntec with one group in this forum. When I rode back on my Fat Boy, the feeling very shiok. I kept blowing my exhaust :cheeky:

Was riding along TPE-PIE because I got lost, then it rained, was filtering into PIE from TPE then got truck zoom in, so I keep to the extreme left, very near road shoulder, then got truck stationary by road shoulder, since I didn't want to squeeze in between the stationary truck and the one zooming beside me, I braked but because wet, the brakes and wheels like not eating in so I braked harder, it was too late before I realised I was braking on the shoulder marking, bike buckled and sent me sliding beside the stationary truck and the bike went under.

Was in pain and very dizzy, couldn't stand properly, raining heavily, tried to drag bike out but got no more strength, banglas were there but like most banglas and Singaporeans, they just stood there and watched. Was there for quite some time but the driver didn't turn up, I needed medical attention so I just hailed a cab down then left the scene.

6.30PM TP called, say driver reported Hit and Run, I say I self skidded. Say must see the IO on Tuesday, hopefully they never demerit alot or saman alot, I not rich, bad day, somemore my transport bike leh.

I don't really like the PIE-TPE transition stretch. There's a gradual curve in the PIE leading to TPE, but vehicles don't really slow down at this curve. To go to the TPE, you got to keep left, then there's a traffic light junction, and a give-way line.. straight going vehicles from the right side, got to watch out for them. Then got to filter to the right to join TPE, and watch for straight-going vehicles on the TPE. It's alot of things to do and watch out for, all in a fairly short span of time.

Jehuty, it's a good thing you got away in one piece. Be more careful next time. Seriously, I'd ditch the crocs for riding if I were you. I really like my feet. In a crash, toes and ankles can get crushed or detached. I doubt crocs or slippers can provide a good grip on the wet road surface, when coming to a stop and putting foot down.

Your accident reminds me of a scare I encountered yesterday. Was exiting the PIE, was on the middle lane, filtering to the left. A BMW was going straight on the left lane, so waiting for it to pass before filtering. Then a lorry which was on the road shoulder started to move off, it just went directly from road shoulder to road without care. The BMW braked and started to veer right into my lane. Luckily, I was able to slow down and let the BMW cut into my lane, otherwise, it would have been a 3-vehicle collision.

Long long time didn't tell story! :angel:

Today while not riding, driving to pick up wife from hospital

(Later then flashback what happened, must be like movie like that mah!) :popcorn:

Saw a light green vespa partly under a bus, along Thomson road.

2 TP were already there on scene and an ambulance was there too hope the rider makes it. :( On the way to pick up my other bike at Seng Kwang (Also not riding because in bus) I saw another Vespa whecked! A blue Vespa this time. Sigh! :(

The right side of the Vespa kena 'Buah' until all the paint gone. Front wheel also gone! :eek: Not a good day for Vespa! Wah! So many signs! Like final destination like that! Must remind myself to ride more carefully on the way back! :sweat:

Ok! Ok! Now flashback! 3 days ago, Wifey complain stomach pain pain go clinic check up on our little 'Bue Bue' at the Gynae, from work, then admitted to hopsital!!!

I didn't know, because I was working on my Phantom, the battery wire got disconnected while riding on a durain scouting trip to surprise wifey last week. She got craving for Durains now! :cheeky:

Reconnected the battery, because got time that afternoon. Did some rewiring while at it. But once reached home, saw 13 missed calls, quickly rush to the clinic and drive her to hospital! :eek:

At the hospital, the parking very expensive, so during visit the next day, I rode my bike bike there. FREE Parking! :cheeky:

On the way back, got a BMW the only car within 200 metres radius in the center lane suddenly e-braked at Ang mo kio library towards Lentor, it was very late at night, and traffic was clear, so I also slowed down too, thinking must be some road hazard maybe oil or something, but Lo and Behold! Got one dustin and it's cover in the middle of the road! I stopped besides the cover and hurled it off onto the pavement, I was about to shift to the next lane to get the swinging panel that have broken off, when I saw traffic coming from a distance. Oh well, better not risk it! So I zoomed off! :angel:

Yesterday while riding, on the expressway to visit wifey, my clutch lever suddenly became slack!

Cannot change gear! :eek:

Luckily I know how to DIY, it's the cable coming loose due to the vibration after days of hard riding, so just adjusted the clutch cable, the can liao! :)

Today while riding, after collecting my DR, really cannot tahan the drivers, lorrys and vans all driving on the right, yesterday also like that, so using my DR's pickup zoom past them all and reach home safely to kiss my cute cute bor!!! :smile:

Yeah! :cheer:

wah scary leh, ride halfway clutch loose, how to down gear move to road side man!

Now that you mentioned it, I had a similar feeling after watching Ghostrider at Suntec with one group in this forum. When I rode back on my Fat Boy, the feeling very shiok. I kept blowing my exhaust :cheeky:

haha...emotion got the better of u...hao lian! haha

wah scary leh, ride halfway clutch loose, how to down gear move to road side man!

simple....dun clutch in just kick gear lor....

2 ways.

1. Do like what the other forumers advice, kick really hard and the gears will still change, but it's bad for the clutch plates.

2. While riding, use right hand pull the clutch cable, left leg kick the gear lever up or down. :cheeky:

(Can be done, but very difficult, and if not wearing gloves, can get burnt)

What I did was to let go of the throttle, coast to the side of the road to a slip road, then let the engine stall, side stand on get off, get my plyers from my tool kit and turn the nut on the clutch cable. The clutch in, engage neutral, restart bike bike! :smile:

Wah idea. That time my clutch cable broke. Pushed the bike home for like 400 metres. That is the most embarassing 400 metres coz the bus behind me gotta follow slowly, no space to overtake. The entire double decker bus look @ me...

If you went trailing before, broken clutches sometimes happen, just kick up, gear will engage in at a certain speed, dun need to clutch.