was thinking of asking my gf hold on to camera while riding den take pictures of those driving and using hp haha...

Wanted to hang a portable hp around my neck, if i see a person like that will do a quick snap, then snap the car plate. Send to LTA haha...but I think I would be obstructing traffic if I do that also...

• Replies 25.1k

At Queensway Shopping center,saw a man in a car, stop at a traffic light during rush hour, light green, car never move because man busy SMSing.

My friend also regularly SMSes while riding.

Anything can happen when ur riding , and riding need more motor skills, unless the message is life changing, else i honestly think its not worth this kind of risks...

Wanted to hang a portable hp around my neck, if i see a person like that will do a quick snap, then snap the car plate. Send to LTA haha...but I think I would be obstructing traffic if I do that also...

haha its also an offence, so as long u one hand holding something to press they can charge u also, dun wan end up u take picture of the person he take back u, so best is get a pillon to help ya out....haha

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

Saw quite a few riders these days ride single handed while lane splitting or through busy city traffic. I really wonder if it can be safe. Traffic already so unpredictable, if any car stops or moves out of their lanes how can the rider control the bike. Amazing.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

A couple of days ago while riding across the causeway on a rainning day, the left most lane suddenly became very clear, cars keep away from the kerb leaving a wide path for bikes to go through. But everyone slowed down. Huh? why like that?!?! :?

When I look farther... Wah Lau!!!! Flood Seah!!!!!! :eek:

At first the water was only an inch or 2 deep, then as we go farther, the water got deeper, at one point it got so deep that we cannot see the road under the water anymore, but nobody dare to stop, because stopping means putting the left leg down into the deep water! :angel:

Looking at the bike ridden by an uncle in front, also a Phantom, can see that the water was already touching the exhaust, luckily our older phantoms got 2 holes in the exhaust, one hole got water inside still got a second hole for the air to come out, no wanting my engine to stall, I quickly drop gear to first gear, and charge through the water! :gun:

After charging through I got my petrol and U-Turned, on the way back I sway sway got stopped at the Singapore side along with a bunch of other bikes to let the lorry pass. It just stopped rainning, and it was steamy and humid, so when one of the bikers in front (first guy must be sian 1/2 already) took off his rain coat, I also took mine off too. But I go 1-Up, I off engine, took off my gloves and opened my box, took off my boots and took off both rain coat and pants fold them up and then closed my box.

The guys behind looking and looking like watching a strip show like that. I gave them a "Your rain coat got air-con mare?" look and a couple of the younger riders got the idea and unzipped their rain coats too. Just as I put the key back in after closing my box, the police started to move the barrier to let us bikes pass, wah swee swee lah! Just in time, and I happily made my way home. :)

Edited by Silent Hunter

now you guys still go in jb uh? i long time nv go in, plus the new fingerprint system, even more dont feel like going already.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

now you guys still go in jb uh? I long time nv go in, plus the new fingerprint system, even more dont feel like going already.

hihi, im pretty new again to riding...

Just to ask, has anyone tried the new biometric thingy thru the bike custom??

Im keen to know as im picking riding back into my life.

Ps: I have macs.

the new fingerprint thing only affect drivers badly...for bikers only take a few mins and u are good to go....and if i not wrong only once after that its back to normal just ride stamp go thru cause for me i only first time kena scan fingerprint second onwards dun have...

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

the new fingerprint thing only affect drivers badly...for bikers only take a few mins and u are good to go....and if i not wrong only once after that its back to normal just ride stamp go thru cause for me i only first time kena scan fingerprint second onwards dun have...

tytybm for the info

hihi, im pretty new again to riding...

just to ask, has anyone tried the new biometric thingy thru the bike custom??

im keen to know as im picking riding back into my life.

PS: i have MACs.

if u have MACS then no need to go thru the biometric thingy again.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

if u have MACS then no need to go thru the biometric thingy again.

hmm... nvm... i will go and try it out. most to most let them scan my finger print again. just dun wanna end up like the 2 sg girls.

Thank you guys^^

Yesterday night I was very tired and riding back home I beat a red light with camera. Apparently there is no flash, I turn back and check also.. Can anyone experiences riders advise, what are my chances of kena letter?

VANNESA IS COMING

Yesterday night I was very tired and riding back home I beat a red light with camera. Apparently there is no flash, I turn back and check also.. Can anyone experiences riders advise, what are my chances of kena letter?

The chances are you will know it when you kana.

:thumb: :lol:

wait for 1 week la. if no letter means never kena.

After a week. Check online on eddies

Yesterday while riding, broke my DR's speedo cable. Revv throttle full throttle still 0 km/hr! No speeding leh! :cheeky:

Today while riding, broke my Phantom's Speedo cable... KNN. Also full throttle no speeding! :lol:

U were too fast lar

@Silent Hunter: does it occur to u that a lot of ur things are breaking down 1 by 1, and that u may wanna service the rides to an acceptable level and u may wanna get another mech/ shop to check it out?

just an observation. :smile:

@Silent Hunter: does it occur to u that a lot of ur things are breaking down 1 by 1, and that u may wanna service the rides to an acceptable level and u may wanna get another mech/ shop to check it out?

just an observation. :smile:

he service at Planet. Doctor Chong ok lah. Its the bike, not the mech. Anyway he counting service trips, I think hit 100th visit got ang pao from the doctor.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

No need lah! First time speedo cable broke for the DR (own for 2 years), 2nd time for the Phantom (during the 4 years I own) But the sian part is they happened one day after the other! :lol:

One day break one cable, each from a different bike. :faint: