cannot la, i also not his mother. like wrong lo.

lol. you sure take out a big bike one.. after you get class 2. no $ then coi lor. haha.

i'm currently in nus. my holidays are going to end. haha. i have to say something. even though we tell you not to buy his bike, do bear in mind that we got nothing against him. haha. i think buy bike best don''t buy from friends.. v easy to lose friend when complications arise. :/

oh gosh. i have that prob and i ride slow too. but i do go faster at night. i don't dare to ride like malaysian plate bikers in the day. :/

no lo. maybe quiting riding. nowadays drivers are like toying with my life on the road :(

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Does anyone knows when is the last production year of:

KR, SP & TZM?

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

I tired appealing to HDB website bt cant cause it say notice number incorrect. :(

u kena at hdb or ura parking lot?

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

no lo. maybe quiting riding. nowadays drivers are like toying with my life on the road :(

lolx... den show them who's the boss.. whahaha!!

tell them slow driver should shoo aside.. :p

eh.anyway to get the valve to open earlier? mine open at 8..

possible.. but you need to change your valve to a aftermarket valve.. and that "might" be spoilt after some time..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

aiya nothing cool about nus. also not havard, oxford or stamford.. of course not. there are many out there. kitt here is a lady rider too. there's suetz also but she doesn't come here anymore. i wish there are more ladies coming here to go rounding with, because most boys are too fast for me.

yea. especially if you guys never specify the mutual terms properly, it can give rise to conflicts later on. but no matter what, its still up to you..

can go riding with me. i'm kind of slow.

lolx... den show them who's the boss.. whahaha!!

tell them slow driver should shoo aside.. :p

possible.. but you need to change your valve to a aftermarket valve.. and that "might" be spoilt after some time..

the drivers are the boss. when we collide, they end up sitting inside their car. i fly like superman.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

can go riding with me. i'm kind of slow.

the drivers are the boss. when we collide, they end up sitting inside their car. i fly like superman.

lolx.. drivers are the boss when collide but when in traffic jam.. they are nothing but turtles.. *Tat's what I felt during CNY when in the jam.. whahaha!!

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

hye to all............

i cn be consider a newbie oso here...

so do guide me along e waes...

tnx...

You are not a newbie... :) U are a KRR Hall of Famer! Its nice to see u once again!!

eh.anyway to get the valve to open earlier? mine open at 8..

Yup,it can be done by modifying your existing valve mechanism. Send to bikeshop in JB and they do for you.

~ The Law is what I typed above

KRRs have a valve that will open once u hit a certain rpm. For me is rpm 7 and above. You can hear and feel it. The sound will change and your bike will suddenly feel a surge of power. If you don't "whack" your bike atleast once a week, the carbon builds up around the valve causing it to jam eventually. So its best to whack to rpm 9 now and then on the expressway. If I have said anything wrong so far...hope the laojiaos can correct me :)

Haha...maybe he broke his fairing during the accident and never replace. Full set of fairing without the tank will cost about $360-$390 from LAB by the way ;)

Precisely and KRR valve system must be activated at least once per ride. This is to reduce the carbon built up thou we cant stop prevent it from eventually,clogging the system.

~ The Law is what I typed above

u kena at hdb or ura parking lot?

I donno leii, I guez shld be at HDB. I parked at the apron beside the carpark. They issued me the summon under Holland-Bukit Timah Town Council.

hye to all............

i cn be consider a newbie oso here...

so do guide me along e waes...

tnx...

Wahh miss u sia! long time missing..we shall meet inside someday if u can man..u haf my num anot bro?

I donno leii, I guez shld be at HDB. I parked at the apron beside the carpark. They issued me the summon under Holland-Bukit Timah Town Council.

Town Council summons are pain in the ass..cuz so far i paid $600 jz for summons in tc!!!..is this yr first time?if so should be 100..u go appeal will go down to $60 if ya want appeal summre see yr chances..skali fully waive off den u lucky!..

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg

may b u really ride too slow......

cannot la, i also not his mother. like wrong lo.

lol. you sure take out a big bike one.. after you get class 2. no $ then coi lor. haha.

i'm currently in nus. my holidays are going to end. haha. i have to say something. even though we tell you not to buy his bike, do bear in mind that we got nothing against him. haha. i think buy bike best don''t buy from friends.. v easy to lose friend when complications arise. :/

oh gosh. i have that prob and i ride slow too. but i do go faster at night. i don't dare to ride like malaysian plate bikers in the day. :/

u wrong..

mother also abit blur n blind at that time...

cos want to carry grandson early...

what chinese say

the problem of the owner always blind

and the outsider got clear eyes on it.-)

but better dun help on this

next time got other problem

ppl will .....

nicely said in chinese! sounds really like seem alot about life.. ahaha..

oh come on bro.. i already said i was not trying to find who started all these or pin point who is attacking who.. not u not even anybody.. u dont have to keep on apologize or clarify yourself to these extend.. im just here to share my thoughts.. peace! :)

ahaha.. very straight forward leh.. thanks ah desmond! ahah..

when? want let me smell freyya 2t ah?

yet!b4 i m happy go lucky guy

i do whatever what i want to do

i got nothing to regret

but after my dad pass away

i know i got this wrong decision i make

this will be my big regret i make in my life

if not...i think my dad got 99% still alive!

Town Council summons are pain in the ass..cuz so far i paid $600 jz for summons in tc!!!..is this yr first time?if so should be 100..u go appeal will go down to $60 if ya want appeal summre see yr chances..skali fully waive off den u lucky!..

Have to go dwn ? I busy working liao somemore their operation hour is office hour. Wah, u very kind donate $600 to them ? Ya, $100, 1st time. If they leniant can go dwn the price, I dont mind if waived lagi I will be happy leii

lolx.. drivers are the boss when collide but when in traffic jam.. they are nothing but turtles.. *Tat's what I felt during CNY when in the jam.. whahaha!!

but they suddenly turn out we also fly.

may b u really ride too slow......

u wrong..

mother also abit blur n blind at that time...

cos want to carry grandson early...

what chinese say

the problem of the owner always blind

and the outsider got clear eyes on it.-)

but better dun help on this

next time got other problem

ppl will .....

yet!b4 i m happy go lucky guy

i do whatever what i want to do

i got nothing to regret

but after my dad pass away

i know i got this wrong decision i make

this will be my big regret i make in my life

if not...i think my dad got 99% still alive!

ride slow also problem. kanna car play. ride fast tp catch. quit riding le lor.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

aiya nothing cool about nus. also not havard, oxford or stamford.. of course not. there are many out there. kitt here is a lady rider too. there's suetz also but she doesn't come here anymore. i wish there are more ladies coming here to go rounding with, because most boys are too fast for me.

yea. especially if you guys never specify the mutual terms properly, it can give rise to conflicts later on. but no matter what, its still up to you..

i aso slow rider. everytym iam at e bak

Does anyone knows when is the last production year of:

KR, SP & TZM?

i once "accidentally" chance found on the internet that KR stopped production in Thailand in 2009. However i have seen 3 different FBE ( 2010 ) plate in Sg.

SP was stopped in thailand in 2001, according to wikipedia, but i ever saw a few FU, FV, FW & only ONCE 1 FX ( probably 2004 ) plate in sg.

TZM not very sure. made in thailand also but was a popular bike in the 90s. However i have only seen FT ( 2001 ) plate latest in sg. Yet to see any newer than that. maybe can check it out in the TZM thread ?

desmond, hope you don't mind me "suan-ing" you ...but if you cannot afford to renew COE for your KR, you probably cannot afford even the down-payment of a car unless that car is a free gift or has less that 2 years COE left, in which after that to renew COE for car even more $ not to mention more $$$ for everything else...paiseh paiseh

Edited by bukitmerah
typos

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

but they suddenly turn out we also fly.

ride slow also problem. kanna car play. ride fast tp catch. quit riding le lor.

not trying to scare you but i speaking from my own experience...

i got 1 cycling accident in 1993, 1st time ever go hospital...surgery operation.

i got driving accident before also while driving company lorry in 1998 & company van in 2009.

i got a bike accident in 2009...so conclusion...

drive / ride / cycle / bus / walk also got chance to die...all same...no need to scare yourself too much...all men must die 1 day...last time when i was 15 also almost die in gang fight...you never know when will happen one...recently got many car driver die from road accident...so nothing can be taken for granted...however...

the fact that you are scared is ironically a good thing...it means you are more careful = LESS ( but never 0% ) chance of accident lah ! actually your CBR400 bike quite big already & stable, so actually as long as you are careful, should not be too dangerous.

STEADY LAH ! NO NEED TO QUIT! in fact NEVER EVER QUIT, hahaha! :D

CHEER UP! :)

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

Actually 70km/h reasonable what i feel? Like quite safe..i mean as p platers(nt sure if ur gf is bro sorry) better to be slow first...incase *touchwood*

something happen?

so far when i do my deliveries at pizzahut norm speed for me is 60-70+ on norm road and if nt rushing.No offence ah bro :p But advise i got fro others is norm for newbies better ride slow first cos also not v experienced with roads situations....traffic light timings and all that :) Yeah.

Now adays i start to recall bbdc's teachings..haha think of family members also..u r not riding alone:)

Lol...70-80km/hr is reasonable for normal roads as long as u don't hog first lane. On expressway....should be way faster unless you like hogging the left lane. We must also understand our bike's requirement mah....our valve will jam if dun open valve. But of course...the most important thing as a newbie...ride at a comfortable speed that you can control your bike and read the traffic situation at the same time.

Mileage 19k only ah? Wow...much much lower than mine. The bike comes with no fairing? Overhaul got receipt? Must know what parts he changed also. Seems like got kena accident b4...the endcan got scratches...notice the rusty part. Need to test the bike also. Personally, I won't pay more than 1.3-1.4k for it. But thats just my own opinion.

garrickchoww, i got to agree mostly with gutripper but allow me to add 1 small thing...

valve jam may be bad but still better than accident...so "clear valve" only when you feel is safe enough...safety more important. :)

anyway, i don't think a 2004 bike only got 19k mileage after 7 years (

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

i once "accidentally" chance found on the internet that KR stopped production in Thailand in 2009. However i have seen 3 different FBE ( 2010 ) plate in Sg.

SP was stopped in thailand in 2001, according to wikipedia, but i ever saw a few FU, FV, FW & only ONCE 1 FX ( probably 2004 ) plate in sg.

TZM not very sure. made in thailand also but was a popular bike in the 90s. However i have only seen FT ( 2001 ) plate latest in sg. Yet to see any newer than that. maybe can check it out in the TZM thread ?

desmond, hope you don't mind me "suan-ing" you ...but if you cannot afford to renew COE for your KR, you probably cannot afford even the down-payment of a car unless that car is a free gift or has less that 2 years COE left, in which after that to renew COE for car even more $ not to mention more $$$ for everything else...paiseh paiseh

whahhaa... you huh...

maybe I should explain myself.. I have 2k+ to pay coe anytime.. BUT that's all my saving is.. (estimated) so.. my conclusion is either I down a car and pay installment.. OR renew COE and continue riding..

Of cuz.. I'll buy a car that's left with 5 years of COE... monthly installment same as a CL2 bike.. lolx..

Of cuz.. If I out a car.. my gf will contribute to the car together with me.. that makes a huge diff.. :)

*Planning bro.. lolx.. I do consider all factors.. :)

not trying to scare you but i speaking from my own experience...

i got 1 cycling accident in 1993, 1st time ever go hospital...surgery operation.

i got driving accident before also while driving company lorry in 1998 & company van in 2009.

i got a bike accident in 2009...so conclusion...

drive / ride / cycle / bus / walk also got chance to die...all same...no need to scare yourself too much...all men must die 1 day...last time when i was 15 also almost die in gang fight...you never know when will happen one...recently got many car driver die from road accident...so nothing can be taken for granted...however...

the fact that you are scared is ironically a good thing...it means you are more careful = LESS ( but never 0% ) chance of accident lah ! actually your CBR400 bike quite big already & stable, so actually as long as you are careful, should not be too dangerous.

STEADY LAH ! NO NEED TO QUIT! in fact NEVER EVER QUIT, hahaha! :D

CHEER UP! :)

whahhaa.. yup yup.. careful + fast enough = fast and safe..

slow = car wan to overtake you VERY CLOSE..

too fast = TP wan to catch u (WL's example) lolx..

my definition as safe = check blind spot, TPs, any weird patterns of driving/riding.. :)

whahhaa... you huh...

maybe I should explain myself.. I have 2k+ to pay coe anytime.. BUT that's all my saving is.. (estimated) so.. my conclusion is either I down a car and pay installment.. OR renew COE and continue riding..

Of cuz.. I'll buy a car that's left with 5 years of COE... monthly installment same as a CL2 bike.. lolx..

Of cuz.. If I out a car.. my gf will contribute to the car together with me.. that makes a huge diff.. :)

hahahaha...i not so lucky man like you :p...ask your gf to sponsor your COE lah, promise her to stick many big big stickers everywhere on your bike with her name on it ( macam race bike got sponsor's logos everywhere, no more Marlboro / Lucky Strike, put "XXX" ) hahaha...great idea? :p :P :p

Thanks & Best Regards.

Bikes wif newer plate might be those riders who retain their number plates thus assigned wif new plates to replace.

Bikes sold might be left-over stocks to be cleared.

TZM if not mistaken is made in Japan. Pls correct me if wrong.

Bikes wif newer plate might be those riders who retain their number plates thus assigned wif new plates to replace.

Bikes sold might be left-over stocks to be cleared.

TZM if not mistaken is made in Japan. Pls correct me if wrong.

1) ya, the new plates are most probably "left-over" stock or "new plates". i agree. so not sure . the FX plate SP i saw has only 3 digits so is probably 2003 & not 2004.

2) hey, i ever heard from a mechanic it is possible to check date of REGISTER & PRODUCTION info on LTA website. i dunno how but "when there is a will , there is a way". :)

cause the bike shop had a SDR200 for sale. the mechanic claimed there were only 3 left in singapore, he said his boss found the info on LTA website.

3) Not 100% sure about it...but from what i know...TZR125 & TZR250 was from Japan...TZM150 was from Thailand ( 150cc mostly Thai, Japan made 125cc & 250cc eg. HONDA NSR125 & 250 were from Japan but NSR150SP was from thailand ).

EDIT: sometimes production was changed to a different location at a later stage. egs: RXZ was changed from Japan to Malaysia from mid 90s. YBR125 was changed from China ( YBX in the beginning ) to India ( YBR presently ).

anyway, Japan started "outsourcing" in the mid 90s ( 1996 / 1997 ). they only made big bikes after that.

Now, very few bikes are made in Japan ( CB-400 is the exception ). Even many of the bigger bikes are no longer from Japan. Even if they were, they are not 100%. probably most parts are from elsewhere.

EDIT: As from 2009, most of the Kawasaki bikes ( even the big ones, except those with S-KRTC ) are made in Thailand. From 2008 on, most of the Yamaha bikes are made in India ( except for R1 & R6 i think, again only those bikes with traction control i suspect ). Most of Honda bikes after 2004 are from everywhere else but NOT Japan ( except the 400cc or with TC systems ). Suzuki i dunno. Even many Ducati are from Taiwan, Cagiva Mito from Malaysia...kup chais mostly from SE Asia...etc

i may be wrong tho...anyone interested can try LTA. Anyone know the true facts can let us know?

Edited by bukitmerah
typos

Thanks & Best Regards.

garrickchoww, i got to agree mostly with gutripper but allow me to add 1 small thing...

valve jam may be bad but still better than accident...so "clear valve" only when you feel is safe enough...safety more important. :)

anyway, i don't think a 2004 bike only got 19k mileage after 7 years (

Valve can open in any gear I think. So RPM 9 in gear 4 or 5 should be quite safe but of course must be confident enough ;)

whahhaa... you huh...

sorry for my kapo!

if really in that case...all the saving only $2k?alll u mean $200k-)joking

my advise is try to save more for downpayment n less installment or dun buy at all

cos still got alot like rd tax,fuel/disel......repair...

how about marrige dinner

How if suddenly jobless

how if u becum father or may b next time got twin baby

hold the $ is better!

the cheaper van/car for left 5 yrs coe also above $20k.

u must prepar another 6-12months $ of yours salary to incase any other matter happen

u mature eoungh

know how yo count,right?

Edited by alvin8787