Well, every bike has its pros & cons. bo pian..

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

• Replies 18.1k

em... LAB selling that for $130?? then you go bikeshop for workmanship.. how much they charge??

i go to hua chin at bukit batok to fix chain and rear tyre.. they charge $25.. bo pian.. must do there because my bike stranded there with no chain..snapped at melaka ..

anyway.. i dunnoe much about those cheapo sprockets..from what i've heard... they wear out faster and becomes sharp quicker than the original on.. but of course like wad they say.. pay peanuts get monkeys..

i went to FJT to quote for XRING plus original sprocket sets. 200 plus.. kinda ex for me.. just fix ahboy one and regularly lube suits me fine..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

hi guys,how much is the PB1 speedometer cable?

my-legendary-machines

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh236/phyolinnmaung/sbf-2.png

1999-2000>Suzuki GSXR400/GSXR1000

2001-2002>Yamaha SRX4

2002-2003>Yamaha FZR400

Current>S4-PB1

send back to the workshop n get them to rectify the problem.

btw which workshop u had it done ?

leong seng - top overhaul + full service = $300+

ah koon - change gasket,piston ring,coolent,coolent hose = $505

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Morning people!

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

Mr Hondaman, I need some help. If I'm going in to refuel through the NSH (Tuas 2nd Link), where are the petrol stations? I read there is an ESSO and a Petronas. Do I refuel heading north into Malaysia or when heading south back to Singapore?

Also, where the hell do I make a U-Turn on the NSH to return to Singapore? Do I bypass all 3 tolls or just 1 toll and U-Turn back? Haha.. Blurrified.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

i believe is pump when u go in, n pump again when u comming out, coz thats wat i do, went i go in second link, 1 more think second link ONLY pump petronas. super long lasting sia

Mr Hondaman, I need some help. If I'm going in to refuel through the NSH (Tuas 2nd Link), where are the petrol stations? I read there is an ESSO and a Petronas. Do I refuel heading north into Malaysia or when heading south back to Singapore?

Also, where the hell do I make a U-Turn on the NSH to return to Singapore? Do I bypass all 3 tolls or just 1 toll and U-Turn back? Haha.. Blurrified.

:sweat: Erm....hmmmm... sorry bro. I'm really bad at giving directions in malaysia road. coz i dun really know the landmark. if go there I know la. :cheeky:

But I try lah eh. when u go in, u will pass by the 1st toll then u go all the way till u pass by the R&R,Esso,Petronas. Then u see Gelang Patah exit. You go in n u-turn. Careful when u-turn. Afetr that then go straight. Go into the R&R and there u go la. hope u understand. Careful over there when go alone.

So...r u clearing cabon over there? hehe

:sweat: Erm....hmmmm... sorry bro. I'm really bad at giving directions in malaysia road. coz i dun really know the landmark. if go there I know la. :cheeky:

But I try lah eh. when u go in, u will pass by the 1st toll then u go all the way till u pass by the R&R,Esso,Petronas. Then u see Gelang Patah exit. You go in n u-turn. Careful when u-turn. Afetr that then go straight. Go into the R&R and there u go la. hope u understand. Careful over there when go alone.

So...r u clearing cabon over there? hehe

Haha! Read this a lil' late. Anyways, did just that. Dived in without knowing any directions and just asked around. Had to stop a few JB bikes to ask how the hell do i get back to Singapore? Haha.

Quite far in actually. U-Turn at Gelang Patah (it's an illegal U-Turn btw) and head south-bound. Then pump either Shell or Petronas at the Gelang Patah R&R before heading back to Singapore. From the Shell to my house took 16km, instead of 22km through the 1st link. And the roads are damn smooth! Great for carbon clearance as said. :cheeky:

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Haha! Read this a lil' late. Anyways, did just that. Dived in without knowing any directions and just asked around. Had to stop a few JB bikes to ask how the hell do i get back to Singapore? Haha.

Quite far in actually. U-Turn at Gelang Patah (it's an illegal U-Turn btw) and head south-bound. Then pump either Shell or Petronas at the Gelang Patah R&R before heading back to Singapore. From the Shell to my house took 16km, instead of 22km through the 1st link. And the roads are damn smooth! Great for carbon clearance as said. :cheeky:

haha...alright then. Urs and my distance is diff. 1st link my distance is 15km. 2nd link 20+km. So I always pump 1st link lor. :angel:

hi guys,how much is the PB1 speedometer cable?

lseng - top overhaul + full service = $300+

ah koon - change gasket,piston ring,coolent,coolent hose = $505

2 workshops ??

ur coolant leaks in between the engine block ?

most likely ...ur block is CRACKED

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

bro, if im not wrong, exit 312C will allow you to make a (legal) u-turn back to singapore. Once you take the exit, just keep left until you are safely on the correct route back to sg.

btw, i must ask this; how fast did you go?:cheeky:

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

haha...alright then. Urs and my distance is diff. 1st link my distance is 15km. 2nd link 20+km. So I always pump 1st link lor. :angel:

Mine same case as you. Bt Panjang is just beside the BKE.

Not worth going 2nd Link. Toll (both ways): RM3.20 + $1.20

But the thrill of high speeds, it is worth, of course.

bro, if im not wrong, exit 312C will allow you to make a (legal) u-turn back to singapore. Once you take the exit, just keep left until you are safely on the correct route back to sg.

btw, i must ask this; how fast did you go?:cheeky:

Exit 312C is Tanjong Pelepas? But there are no petrol stations before the Gelang Patah R&R right? Hah.. Without any TP, how fast do you think I went? :p :thumb:

Hi all, i have a situation.

I bought my honda ver s about a month ago in dec. The bike shop (S** S** H***) which is in yishun industral park, sold to be at a cost of $2300 which he told me was w/o COE and the current was going to expire only a year later(which i ask him 12 mth time issit?)

He reply (ya, and the bike comes with one month warranty, anything spoil can go back to him, he would do everything swee swee telling me not to worry.)

So as a Tu and naive nice guy i bought the bike thinking that even if there is much defect the cost would not cost more than $1000.

Thus a week later, after he process the paperwork at tortoise speed. i managed to get the bike and he told me this, " if any one ask about the bike tell him that i bought it at $1700 as he is doing his 'friend' a favour to sell this bike for him". I did not reply him and rode home which i discovered the handle bar to be wobbling, difficulty in starting and discovered the coolant at the reservior to be empty.

As there is one month warranty and his promised of everything he do swee swee. i was upset, i immediately went back and he inspected the bike. He say," the initial starting is like that cannot start easily as old bike and the front bearing was worn." He took out the bearing and knock a few time and replace it. Next he said," the bearing worn out liao and i had changed a new one for you." I was in a shock upon hearing as i was standing there and he just knock the bearing and claim he replace a new one for me.

I said to him that "i still have the one month warranty so why are you not changing a new one" He said with a frown," change already!" i was shock and having regret buying this bike, thus i rode the bike home only doing the bearing, the next day i went to HKL which did up the starter carbon, clean and flush the radiator, change the cone bearing and front bearing and replace radiator cap. Total cost $288.

To my surprise the HKL tech to me that the engine spark plug drain was leaking coolant and required to change the whole block for abt $1600. i felt like i was in the middle of a mine field, going for or back also die.

I went back to SSH and he also say need to change head, so i ask him how. He said can do Japanese kung fu by skimming... I ask him if skimming might help. he honestly said might not help but got 50 50 chance la. Then i know i would cost money so a ask him how much and he say very cheap, dun worry.

I told him that most of the bike shop would plug up the spark plug drain, and i do not want him to do that as if rain falls it might short the plug. He told me that he would not plug the hole, plainly skimming. I left it there as not much of a choice, i told him to call me once it is ready and he say would take about 2 -3 days.

2 days later, and no call from him. thus i called him and he said," still doing, need to do skimming must wait." then he just hung up like a brute. Following day i and my friend went down to SSH, the bike was like just disassembled as the mech was still cleaning my liner, can you believe for 3 days, this is all they did?

I was impressed by the speed they do business, really taking their own sweet time. He saw me at the shop and immediately act busy, when i want to talk to him, he say he want to buy lunch. i was pissed... but there is nothing i could do. So i look at the bike and ask the mechanic there how was the condition. He look at me and turn back to work like i am talking to myself....

I was angry and waited for the boss to return, after he return after half an hour. i ask him how's the condition of the bike and when can i collect, he say he would call me and not to worry...

2 days later, still no call from him and i made a trip down again with 2 of my friend, there my bike was in the process of fixing up. He saw us there and again act busy (pasting sticker on the number plate). i went up to him and he told me not to disturb him, then a customer came in and he immediately was free. So i asked him at that point if it could be collected to day, he said fixing up and testing need one whole day and tell me not to worry.I ask him the cost and he say cheap cheap. I was andry and said $100 is cheap cheap also. He reply less than $500. i was stun... i had to fork out $500 repair cost for a warrant bike... i went home

I call back the next day, to confirm it was ready. Finally on the 6th day it was ready, i went down and he saw me, he smile at me and showed me the bike. indeed there was no leak. And i had to pay $350 for the "one month warrant".

I F*** him up and left.

One month later, which is 4 days ago. I discovered the radiator was leaking coolant. So i went to Brother motor to have it replaced together with other things. When i collect the bike 2 days ago, the mechcanic told me that the spark plug was wet with coolant, i was puzzled... And he told me to mentally prepare to change the whole block as leaking. if not the spark plug may lose firing as it was wet and super four would be super two or super three.

This morning, i felt the effect of Super three, the power was sluggish. i immediatey went over to have it check at brother motor, he check and told me the spark plug drainage was plugged with paste or super glue sort of stuff. i ask for him to clear it for me as i do not have the cash to do the defect, after much work the plug was cleared but the engine could not be crank.... thats when i had no choice but to do top overhaul with engine head block replacement. After opening i saw ball bearing on two of the piston.... which dropped in when the hole was being push through.

The damage caused was 2 piston and piston ring, 6 valve and maybe 1 liner need to be replace.

Total repair cost is about 2k and now i had to come out another 2k for the 'warranty' 2.3 k bike.. any my question is that, any way i could get the bike shop(SSH) to absorb part of the repair cost?

wasder, did you pay for your S4 in full or is it still under installment? That bikeshop has cheated you not once, but three times, from the moment you bought, to the repair and the "skimming". Since the top overhaul was done by Brother motors, I don't think the bike shop would absorb the cost.

I believe the 1 month warranty is for repairs at the bike shop and not at any other shops. Seeing how unscrupulous they can be with regards to the repair, they would simply prolong the time your bike is in the workshop so that the 1 month warranty period expires.

Maybe you could try CASE. Here's an excerpt:

Making a Complaint

Complaints Checklist

Is your complaint under CASE’s purview? Go through the following checklist below.

Complaints CASE handles:

* Consumer-to-business disputes

o You are a consumer if you make a transaction for a product or service for personal usage.

Complaints CASE does not handle:

* Business-to-business disputes

o If your company signs a contract with a vendor, or if you purchased a good or service for business use, this is considered a business-to-business transaction. Should a dispute arise from the transaction, this is not under CASE’s purview. You may consider checking with the Small Claims Tribunals (SCT) if you are eligible to make a claim via the SCT.

* Tourist complaints

o If you are a tourist and have a dispute with a retailer or vendor, please contact the Singapore Tourism Board at

* Landlord and tenant claims

o If you have not engaged a housing agent for your leasing/rental, then you should lodge your case with the Small Claims Tribunal. Their website is at http://app.subcourts.gov.sg/sct/index.aspx.

* Speculation in shares, stocks, commodities, investments

o If you are an investor and have dealings in shares, stocks etc. These are not consumer issues.

* Accident claims

o If you have a dispute with another driver in an accident, we are unable to assist.

What to do if you have a consumer complaint?

If you have a dispute with a retailer over consumer goods and services and you have not been able to resolve the matter with the retailer, you can approach CASE for advice and assistance through the following means:

Phone assistance

You can call our hotline 6463 1811 to seek advice from our Consumer Relations Officers.

Hotline hours: Mon-Fri 9am-4pm, Sat 9am-12nn

Email assistance

Email [email protected] with your query. Allow one week for our Consumer Relations Officers to attend to your query.

Fax assistance

Fax no: 64679055

Please allow 3 working days for our Consumer Relations Officers to attend to your query

Walk in consultation

Main office: 170 Ghim Moh Road, #05-01 Ulu Pandan Community Building

Office hours: Mon-Sat 9am-4pm

Branch office*: 75 Jellicoe Road #03-03 Wavelink Building

*Strictly by appointment only – please call 6463 1811 to fix appointment

I can only think of CASE at the moment, other than a lengthy court dispute. That bike shop needs a serious wake-up call for treating you that way. And I have to believe that you are not the first customer they've treated in such a manner.

I tink u r juz being to lenient with thm... My bro also juz bought a Vtec1. Within days ve EO leakage. The shop as usual make excuses.

Wel too bad for the shop, my bro is a no nonsense typ of guy. On the spot he f*** n thy really comply.. The rest of the story haven ve the chance to ask him.

I tink u ve to speak up to them on the spot. If not, thy make stories. Some shops r like tat, wan to make more money.

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

Oh no!! Another ver s horror story!! And such an unscrupulus shop!!

Do you have any receipts for the bike and servicing purchases? I think for legal action to be taken, or even reporting to CASE, these would be handy.

Even the receipt for the bike purchase should state what is included in the cost; e.g. COE, warranty period, etc. I insisted on this when I bought my bike, so the shop couldn't try any bullshitting with me.

Exit 312C is Tanjong Pelepas? But there are no petrol stations before the Gelang Patah R&R right? Hah.. Without any TP, how fast do you think I went? :p :thumb:

haha now im not sure anymore. But i know that the 'u-turn' isnt an illegal one.

Its like, you exit 312C, then enter a big circle. Go under the highway. Then turn left, enter another big circle, and you're on the southbound highway. (Bad description, I know).

Was this the same route you took?

Total repair cost is about 2k and now i had to come out another 2k for the 'warranty' 2.3 k bike.. any my question is that, any way i could get the bike shop(SSH) to absorb part of the repair cost?

Man...a shitty bike shop. It means they didnt do any servicing on ur bike. For skimming part. I also did the repairs too. My mech also says its a 50/50 chance that the leak may come back but if maintain it well, it can last very long. I heed his warning and still let him do. It took me 1 week before I could take the bike back. He is a one man operation mech and at the day of collection I stayed with him and help him along and he teach me this and that which one is what till nearly 8pm plus (he closed at 7pm) then he test the bike. He told me to take it tomorrow since he still need to test the bike for any faulty just in case. tomorrow came and I took the bike with a good engine. Till now its still good.

The shop already conned you. Take Bro wadthefark advise and go for legal action. They playing your life for their profit already. If suay2 the engine died when u at a major road how? and if something suddenly blow inside and u on it how? this all can happen w/o warning.

He thought he can makan you lah...bike shop always like this. Thats why need to bring an expert to go buy bike with u then they suay2 cannot play tarot card on u already.

Market price for S4 that has less than a year COE as what I know is less than 2k sia. Mine is 2.8k with 2yr COE (For your reference)

All the best bro.

eh.. its something nusajaya if e spelling is correct.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
Mine same case as you. Bt Panjang is just beside the BKE.

Not worth going 2nd Link. Toll (both ways): RM3.20 + $1.20

But the thrill of high speeds, it is worth, of course.

Same lah. I forgot u live in Bt Panjang too rite? :angel: . Only go 2nd link if need be as what they said "Clear Carbon" :p

When doing a U-turn and exit there is a Tanjung Pelepas exit. Better dun go in there. Last time I did...and the suay part its at night and the road there lampost died. did a u-turn and as was going back, my headlight blow out riding in total darkness sia. My frens notice so one jaga in front of me and the other behind. phew... if not riding blind and that was my 1st touring to malaysia Mersing :cry: