15 hours ago, MoToRpSyChO11 said:

I have a 2005 krr. Interested? Pm me

until 2025? life span got indicated on your bike?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

4 minutes ago, MoToRpSyChO11 said:

No lifespan. The previous owner renewed early, stupid lah

when he renewed?

2 minutes ago, MoToRpSyChO11 said:

2014 feb, registration in 2006

Okk, but why has this got no lifespan? Sorry, I'm not too sure about this.

3 minutes ago, MoToRpSyChO11 said:

No lifespan means can keep beyond 2028

oh so the renewal before coe expires can do anytime right?

2 hours ago, MoToRpSyChO11 said:

No lifespan. The previous owner renewed early, stupid lah

hahaha...

2014 feb, registration in 2006

cuz he scare COE go up further.. LOL.. 

No lifespan means can keep beyond 2028

yeah... but the exhaust inspection will also "be tighten" across all bikes dunno from 2025 or somewhere there onwards.. (that means 100% fail for all 2 stroke) 😂

Can keep cannot ride on the road.. 🤦‍♂️

2 hours ago, Fiqo said:

oh so the renewal before coe expires can do anytime right?

Yes.. you can renew anytime you wan and they will refund the previous COE amount back to you.. but now refund also pointless.. already so high.. no diff la..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Dont know if this helps

From 6 Apr 2023

To meet in-use emission standards;

4.5% CO by Vol; and

7,800ppm HC (for motorcycles with 2-stroke engine) or 2,000ppm HC (for motorcycles with 4-stroke engine)

3 minutes ago, SkyVersace said:

Dont know if this helps

From 6 Apr 2023

4.5% CO by Vol; and

7,800ppm HC (for motorcycles with 2-stroke engine) or 2,000ppm HC (for motorcycles with 4-stroke engine)

what's HC?

28 minutes ago, Fiqo said:

100% fail eh, how sia like that ahahaha

LOL.. go put cotton balls inside exhaust.. then remove after inspection.. 😂

7 minutes ago, SkyVersace said:

Dont know if this helps

From 6 Apr 2023

4.5% CO by Vol; and

0 idea what's that.. but what I heard is our bike confirm more then 10k.. decarbonisation then go I think also same results.. LOL...

Just now, adesmond2 said:

LOL.. go put cotton balls inside exhaust.. then remove after inspection.. 😂

0 idea what's that.. but what I heard is our bike confirm more then 10k.. decarbonisation then go I think also same results.. LOL...

Hahaha maybe it'll be easier for me since i premix and using a lectron carb. Get it leaned enough for inspection and hope for the best it doesnt seized during the check 😅😅😅 

8 minutes ago, SkyVersace said:

Hahaha maybe it'll be easier for me since i premix and using a lectron carb. Get it leaned enough for inspection and hope for the best it doesnt seized during the check 😅😅😅 

ohhhh... premix ah... then you go after you pump full tank but dun pour 2T lor.. usually wun seized as long you ride below 5rpm.. 😛

I used to ride below 5rpm.. FC 35km/L.. one of the most best moment.. but also the slowest among all my friends.. hahahah... until they teach me the "wrong/bad" ways of how to ride a KRR... hahahhahahha

but you guys aware that you need to go JB decarbonise your exhaust every 2 years right? else carbon built up.. also another confirm fail emission de..

they will burn and knock your exhaust stomach and end can for the carbon to "fall off"... very black smoke and smelly de.. all the 2T that's struck inside...

5 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

ohhhh... premix ah... then you go after you pump full tank but dun pour 2T lor.. usually wun seized as long you ride below 5rpm.. 😛

I used to ride below 5rpm.. FC 35km/L.. one of the most best moment.. but also the slowest among all my friends.. hahahah... until they teach me the "wrong/bad" ways of how to ride a KRR... hahahhahahha

but you guys aware that you need to go JB decarbonise your exhaust every 2 years right? else carbon built up.. also another confirm fail emission de..

they will burn and knock your exhaust stomach and end can for the carbon to "fall off"... very black smoke and smelly de.. all the 2T that's struck inside...

Siao eh hahah no 2t. This one not only seize, si also. 😂😂😂

Yea ride 10 yrs alr my bike. Every yr oso got burn 😂

• Like 1
6 minutes ago, SkyVersace said:

Siao eh hahah no 2t. This one not only seize, si also. 😂😂😂

Yea ride 10 yrs alr my bike. Every yr oso got burn 😂

nice nice... 10 years already.. ok la.. if ride another 5 years about my tenure liaoz. haha... 

diy carb washing and manual valve clearance right?

1 hour ago, adesmond2 said:

nice nice... 10 years already.. ok la.. if ride another 5 years about my tenure liaoz. haha... 

diy carb washing and manual valve clearance right?

You mean cleaning the KIPS? Hahah i confused when you say valve clearance.  

Yep cleaned it myself. Flush coolant, wash carb, clean KIPS, change trans oil, change plug all diy. If got mood and energy, piston oso can 😅

12 hours ago, SkyVersace said:

Yep cleaned it myself. Flush coolant, wash carb, clean KIPS, change trans oil, change plug all diy. If got mood and energy, piston oso can 😅

LOL.. sorry ya.. old man words sounded differently.. haha...

Wash carb.. great.. alot of workshop stop doing this service cuz too troublesome.. hahaha...

valve clearance.. no need to dismantle.. just use a tool to hold your valve nut and turn all the way inside while you twist your throttle..:) (definitely a must to do if you dun open valve regularly)

OHHHHH.. nice nice.. piston is something I dun do.. haha.. that one leave it to the professionals.. 😂

• Haha 1

8 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

LOL.. sorry ya.. old man words sounded differently.. haha...

Wash carb.. great.. alot of workshop stop doing this service cuz too troublesome.. hahaha...

valve clearance.. no need to dismantle.. just use a tool to hold your valve nut and turn all the way inside while you twist your throttle..:) (definitely a must to do if you dun open valve regularly)

OHHHHH.. nice nice.. piston is something I dun do.. haha.. that one leave it to the professionals.. 😂

Hahah no lah not old. I only know valve clearance term for 4 strokes. 

29 minutes ago, SkyVersace said:

Hahah no lah not old. I only know valve clearance term for 4 strokes. 

our KRR got valve also.. you know right?

you just need to twist the valve to open fully and back to close, just keep doing that for about 1 minute while your rev to RPM 5-7.. :) 

So that's what I called as valve clearance (for our KRR) 😛

22 hours ago, SkyVersace said:

u do all of this save alot or not?

56 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

our KRR got valve also.. you know right?

you just need to twist the valve to open fully and back to close, just keep doing that for about 1 minute while your rev to RPM 5-7.. :) 

So that's what I called as valve clearance (for our KRR) 😛

value open at 7 rpm correct?

On 9/23/2022 at 4:22 PM, Fiqo said:

u do all of this save alot or not?

value open at 7 rpm correct?

KRR quite easy to maintain if you dare to open up.. not so complicated de.. I dismantled it myself to sell the parts last year.. :)

valve open at 5 (abit) 7 (ALOT)  9 abit (remaining) 

the jam part usually is rpm 9.. :)

for those who complain about FC.. your valve might be jam open at 5.. that means doesn't close (or install wrongly).. but again.. need to see then know bah.. otherwise, it's your carb..