CB250 Nighthawk, Following  

17 members have voted

1. 1. CB250 Nighthawk, Following

• Coe sufficient
    • Modding potential
    • Parts availability
    • Plugs change frequency
    • Engine oil type and change frequency
    • Lifespan of original parts
    • Flexibility of cheaper parts use
    • Moifying potential
    • Able to use any grade of petrol fuel
    • Potential for 4 rounds of COE
    • Easy to pass inspection
    • Low road tax
    • Daily ride potential
    • Low fuel consumption
    • Ease of maintenance
    • Ease of riding

why dont you just have your seat re-wrapped at eugene or 219? they have the anti slip material also.

Seems like if re-wrap can be pretty expensive from the posts in their forum. When I got my bike, the seat got design that goes with the rear part of the bike so I thought just put some kind of anti slip sleeve will be cost saving. Any suggestions? Rewrap best way out?

• Replies 2.5k

Seems like if re-wrap can be pretty expensive from the posts in their forum. When I got my bike, the seat got design that goes with the rear part of the bike so I thought just put some kind of anti slip sleeve will be cost saving. Any suggestions? Rewrap best way out?

rewrap is probably the easiest way out. if you don't need to add cushion to your seat, i think the price isn't high. i had mine done for

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

can try eugene saddlery. along jalan besar before regina there. you can see his signage big big. did my seat there before and he gives a good input before making your choice. just my opinion.,

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

can try eugene saddlery. along jalan besar before regina there. you can see his signage big big. did my seat there before and he gives a good input before making your choice. just my opinion.,

Wow looks like Eugene Saddlery is very highly recommended from a lot of people.

Folks,

I need help to solve a problem on my bike. First of all, I changed my fuel cap recently to a brand new one. Soon after that, I start to experience lack of power and engine dying off. So suspecting it's got to do with the fuel cap, I open it up, and heard a lot pop sound, like releasing some high pressure. Miraculously, the bike can start again and rides normally. Any thoughts ? Is the fuel cap supposed to ventilate the fuel tank ? With the cap on, the bike is like lack of fuel and feels sluggish. The mech tried to do something to the cap but to no avail. No conclusion if the cap is the problem or something else.

Never mind, so I continue to monitor the problem. This morning, same problem occurs and I rode to work with the cap open :) then disaster strike when I want to go back home this evening. This time the bike is like dead ! Like the battery dead or what, no response when pushing the ignition. Could it be riding with poor fuel transmission cause something else to go ? By the way battery is pretty new.

Hope the collective wisdom of the folks here can help me shed some light into this strange episode on my beloved blackie.

4 wheels move the body, 2 wheels move the soul

Wow looks like Eugene Saddlery is very highly recommended from a lot of people.

eugene does a wonderful job. but beware... the waiting time can kill. call up to check first. ask if he has a spare seat to lend you first.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Folks,

I need help to solve a problem on my bike. First of all, I changed my fuel cap recently to a brand new one. Soon after that, I start to experience lack of power and engine dying off. So suspecting it's got to do with the fuel cap, I open it up, and heard a lot pop sound, like releasing some high pressure. Miraculously, the bike can start again and rides normally. Any thoughts ? Is the fuel cap supposed to ventilate the fuel tank ? With the cap on, the bike is like lack of fuel and feels sluggish. The mech tried to do something to the cap but to no avail. No conclusion if the cap is the problem or something else.

Never mind, so I continue to monitor the problem. This morning, same problem occurs and I rode to work with the cap open :) then disaster strike when I want to go back home this evening. This time the bike is like dead ! Like the battery dead or what, no response when pushing the ignition. Could it be riding with poor fuel transmission cause something else to go ? By the way battery is pretty new.

Hope the collective wisdom of the folks here can help me shed some light into this strange episode on my beloved blackie.

Hmmm looks to me your ignition problem and the fuel problem are separate but of course I can't be certain and like you said the later problem can be caused by your first one.

Not sure how a bike fuel tank is constructed but applying the law of physics logically the tank has to have an opening to let air in as your fuel is being used up otherwise I don't think the fuel will flow at all. And since you mentioned a loud pop sound when you open the tank I think that's exactly the problem: air is not getting into the tank. Now I don't know how the tank ventilates but I suggest you ask your mechanic to check whatever opening that might be blocked, and if the fuel cap is the problem I suggest you go get a original made in Japan one and replace provided the one you got is not already original.

Come to think of it my old pulsar have this kind of problem too, but only when the bike is started after an hour or so after parking, it would go 1-2 km then die. No problem if started cold. I never thought to open the fuel cap at the time though. Interesting....

Hi guys, S4 newbie here. Need some help on various issues with my bike. Im currently riding Vtec2 and below are some of the issues i face.

1) My Digital Speedometer is not working as in the indicators are all visible but as my fuel is being consumed, it does not change the bars. The time is also wrong. Mech says need to use computer to repair. true? $$$

2) I recently change my spark plug to iridium powered denso spark plug as recommended by my mech for better performance. After some time when i throttle, i hear what sounds like a ignition sound, u know when u try to start an electric bike u get the electric sound. it sounds like that. Could it be the new spark plug or is it something else? or is it normal to hear that sound as im imagining too much.

Total damage since i got my 2nd hand bike from a so called famous dealer in serangoon rd.

1)Lost bike key>no spare key>new cdi = $570

2)Carb tuning&washing>seems one screw was broken inside>mech changed all 4x$10=$40>somehow=$200

I think overall, i have been makan big time since im a newbie. I hope the S4 family here can guide me into better managing my problems and pointing me to the correct source so that i dun waste money unnecessarily again.

Sorry for the long msg, didn't wanna open too many thread. Thanks guys.. Pls help...

How do we prevent brake dusts to appear on our calipers at the minimal? Does the Muc-Off Brake Caliper Spray does any effect?

Yes, use it to remove brake dust and prevent the pads from hardening due to the heat

So I just spray on my calipers and leave it to dry or need to wipe? What if kena my disc brake? Will it affect my braking? Sorry quite new to this stuffs.

Anyway i'm heading down motoworld later so just wanna clear my doubts first. Hehee...

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

So I just spray on my calipers and leave it to dry or need to wipe? What if kena my disc brake? Will it affect my braking? Sorry quite new to this stuffs.

Anyway i'm heading down motoworld later so just wanna clear my doubts first. Hehee...

Just spray will do, kena brake disc also nv mind, it will dry up automatically

anybody here know where to duplicate a new set of keys. any help will be much appreciated. thank you.

Ah CHong there.. i quoted me 55 onli....

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

hi guys. I want to sell a used dynojet kit for v-tec (only smallest jet used, the rest brand new), but i cant post them on the garage section. it says something about prilvillages issue. anyone can enlight me.

4th September 2006 - Legally NSR SP 150 - ed

8th July 2008 - Legally HONDA CB400SF SPEC 3

$55 for a new hiss key is good price man.

ya lo.. really not bad.. but maybe it takes awhile la.., u know la ah chong style...

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

Hmmm looks to me your ignition problem and the fuel problem are separate but of course I can't be certain and like you said the later problem can be caused by your first one.

Not sure how a bike fuel tank is constructed but applying the law of physics logically the tank has to have an opening to let air in as your fuel is being used up otherwise I don't think the fuel will flow at all. And since you mentioned a loud pop sound when you open the tank I think that's exactly the problem: air is not getting into the tank. Now I don't know how the tank ventilates but I suggest you ask your mechanic to check whatever opening that might be blocked, and if the fuel cap is the problem I suggest you go get a original made in Japan one and replace provided the one you got is not already original.

Come to think of it my old pulsar have this kind of problem too, but only when the bike is started after an hour or so after parking, it would go 1-2 km then die. No problem if started cold. I never thought to open the fuel cap at the time though. Interesting....

My problem has been solved. It's the fuel cap. If you need to change the fuel cap, beware of a type that does not have a black rubber (size of a 20 cents coin) below the cover. It functions as a venting valve and it's very important, otherwise you will encounter the same problem as described above. It's very difficult to trouble shoot, and you can end up paying a lot and problem persists.

I insisted on changing the fule cap as the mech cannot explain why i have the 'pop' sound when opening the fuel cap. We took a look at other fuel cap and noticed the difference. So they agreed to change the fuel cap for me and viola ! problem solved.

I believe the fuel cap given to me was a counterfeit, and loosy one. I shall not name the shop as i will gve them the benefit of doubt. It's an established shop specialising in servicing all kind of bikes, especially big bikes.

4 wheels move the body, 2 wheels move the soul