Silent Hunter, nice pics!

Is that really a Phantom? Looks great!!

Yes, that is a Phantom. Off road Phantom! And my first bike, so keeping it. :smile:

@Silenthunter: wasted, u shd have went in to wash up in the waterfall! the water now must be pretty cold. + if u r lucky, u would have bumped into many girls! wahahaz. serious, went there b4 with frens, pretty interesting. but dun expect very very very clean environment ok..

i think with that muddy surface, main stand also will sink in ba? i.e. no solid base/ grass = dun park! :smile:

I also know, eariler also got people say put plank, but then hor, that type of place where to find plank..... :sian:

At least main stand sink bike still upright mah.

And before the bike fell, when I park, I still held on to the handle bars. Think to myself. Hmmmm... bike still standing, seems ok... get off take picture, bike still standing. Good. Turn around, bike still standing, cross the road, bike still standing. Very good, take more photo, turn around my c0ck standing and very pain, because bike fall down very "Du Lan". KNN... heng nobody there, otherwise, become other people say very good to me. :mad:

Yap, you are right, heard from people that Kota Tinggi the water there now the water not so clear already, because kena polluted, sometimes can see rubbish floating. But didn't know got girls there, only know there got quite a lot of family outing over the weekends. :)

Edited by Silent Hunter

• Replies 25.1k

wah. Revenge for me that took more than 10 yrs. Many m any yrs ago when I was a poly student. Was riding a rx125 when it broke down halfway while in a queue like u. And then a Jb cub came from behind to overtake and clipped my handlebar which gave me many "bak kua" and not to mention the precarious situation of lying the road during morning peak hours in bke.

so u went to clip the very same bike dat clipped u more than 10 yrs ago????

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Wow, Silent Hunter. I didn't know you were also around the same part of M'sia during that time. My group and I were heading to Desaru for Warpigs MC Anniversary. Left about 10pm for bike wash at JB. I assume it'll be too tiring for you too if you did join us.

Thanks, actually I was back in SG by 4:30pm :angel:

Plus you know me one lah, I go alone one.

Even lonely riders outing I also don't go because not alone enough! Hahahaha! :lol:

And Kee! Kee! Kee! Luckily you never ask me to join, because I won't go one lor... :cheeky:

Don't like the name "warpigs" mah. :lol:

And if I go, the guy doing the washing will cry. Left side of the bike mud all over, chain guard the dirt and oil was so thick when I wipe with 1 finger, the dirt can see got layer one! :giddy:

But if got nice place to recommend going to eat can go! :hungry:

Edited by Silent Hunter

have you guys experienced this before on the highway? traffic is smooth, you are travelling at 90km/hr and when u reach a flyover, all of a sudden, traffic slows down or comes to a stop and u have to brake hard. well, a biker had to find it out the hard way today.

i was driving in the first lane and i noticed from a distance that traffic was starting to build up. well, this biker was riding between lane 1 and 2 and was still going pretty fast when traffic suddenly slowed down and he crashed into the rear of the car that was 2 cars in front of me. there was a loud bang and he literally flew into the air. my heart stopped for awhile and felt the pain for the biker but thankfully, he managed to get on to his feet, looking all dazed with a look on his face that said "wtf just happened?", yet there were no visible injures on him but i could tell that he was injured as he was walking with a limp while walking to the central divider with the help of the driver of the car that he crashed into. his bike was smashed to smithereens and it was lying between lane 1 and 2 so the drivers on both lane 1 and 2 that were behind him got out to help him as well.

i pray that he is alright.

Always slow down before the crest of a slope or peak. You never know what's on the other side, or if the road is gonna bend right after that.

You know Route 3 to Mersing, with the crests and corners? Had a biker in my ride group go off the road into the ditch just because right after one of those crests, there was a sharp bend. Happened years back.

Thanks, actually I was back in SG by 4:30pm :angel:

Plus you know me one lah, I go alone one.

Even lonely riders outing I also don't go because not alone enough! Hahahaha! :lol:

And Kee! Kee! Kee! Luckily you never ask me to join, because I won't go one lor... :cheeky:

Don't like the name "warpigs" mah. :lol:

And if I go, the guy doing the washing will cry. Left side of the bike mud all over, chain guard the dirt and oil was so thick when I wipe with 1 finger, the dirt can see got layer one! :giddy:

But if got nice place to recommend going to eat can go! :hungry:

Just curious, whats wrong with the name: "Warpigs", why u dont like it?????

Wow, Silent Hunter. I didn't know you were also around the same part of M'sia during that time. My group and I were heading to Desaru for Warpigs MC Anniversary. Left about 10pm for bike wash at JB. I assume it'll be too tiring for you too if you did join us.

Warpigs ?? I often see them at clarke quay! Wit sengster!!!

Because got the name PIG mah....

Harley I also don't like. "HOG"

If people give me a Harley, eg: Inherited/lucky draw, I will also sell away buy some other bike. :lol:

silent hunter always have good stories to tell.

you can write a book about your motorcycling stories, might sell better than FHM. lol.

Today while squeezing between lanes at a traffic stop, my bike handle bar accidentally hit a car side mirror out of position. Luckily it never drop.....omg!

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

"It" never drop refers to??? :lol:

Mirror never drop? Bike never drop? Heart never drop? :angel:

Do slow down when squeezing, drivers don't like it when you knock their mirrors.

Yup, definitely. I had a driver who gave me a middle finger when I knocked into his car mirror...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

passed a biker who may have kissed a taxi's backside today. taxi looks fine & biker's ok, but taxi driver kept pointing at rear bumper. really gotta give taxis enough space for them to anyhow stop.

Yup, definitely. I had a driver who gave me a middle finger when I knocked into his car mirror...

What I mean is the car mirror. It never drop....or else my heart will really drop. haha.

Yeah, do remember to slow down when you squeeze, especially if you have wide handlebars (or bar ends).

The only exception to this is those "J" platers riding kups. They squeezed through traffic as if its their own backyard. Pretty daring, I must say!

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

1 TP outrider blocked 1st and 2nd lane from the left on upp changi road.. on top of kembangan hill..

saw 2 bikes and 1 rider by the roadside.. saw some debris on the road blocked by TP.. self-skid?

If people give me a Harley, eg: Inherited/lucky draw, I will also sell away buy some other bike. :lol:

ROFL. Amen to that.

Well... Maybe except for the V-Rod, I'll go w a Jap or Continental make anytime. :D

Today on the way back after driving my girl home. (Yap! I am attached now! :lovestruck:)

I let a scooter, looks like a runner, pass me at west camp road towards the dam,but after he passed me, I saw that this fellow had no tail lights on at all! Even when brake also no light! OMG! :eek:

And he was wearing a black windbreaker with a hood. From the back he was almost invisible if the front is dark. I only got to shout to him that he has no lights at the traffic junction, but don't think he heard. Hope he makes it back safely. :pray:

Today on the way back after driving my girl home. (Yap! I am attached now! :lovestruck:)

I let a scooter, looks like a runner, pass me at west camp road towards the dam,but after he passed me, I saw that this fellow had no tail lights on at all! Even when brake also no light! OMG! :eek:

And he was wearing a black windbreaker with a hood. From the back he was almost invisible if the front is dark. I only got to shout to him that he has no lights at the traffic junction, but don't think he heard. Hope he makes it back safely. :pray:

Maybe that guy already know abt it and pretend that he never hear......haha. Who wants to get into trouble with the law anyway?

another encounter this afternoon, lorry flashing hazard light (most probably dropping off passenger). Decide to overtake from its right, damn a car coming from opposite direction. Should have edge out and wait to check clear, luckily the car offer some space for me to pass through... else I'll be "sandwiched" :pity: