They service ANY bike.

And for me, if planet cant fix your bike, its unlikely anyone else can.

But so far i always go dirtwheel to service my Derbi bike. was thinking maybe i should try planet.

• Replies 3.9k

But so far i always go dirtwheel to service my Derbi bike. was thinking maybe i should try planet.

check first for spare parts... some exclusive branded parts are not available there.

I havent seen KTM, Triumph, Harley, Aprilia in Planet

but i've seen many BMW's there..

derbi is too unique. should go back to dirtwheel.

ah chong only good with japanese bikes i think, the more common ones.

derbi is too unique. should go back to dirtwheel.

ah chong only good with japanese bikes i think, the more common ones.

But if just do normal servicing like change engine oil, spark plug & etc should be ok right?

79th time at Planet!

08/04/2011 Friday

03:48pm

weather: Fine

mood: Long time did go Planet already...

Went to Planet to change the air filter of my DR800. Been riding and feeling like the fuel air mixture is messed up. Cannot be carb, because carb just washed only 1 month + only. After thinking, what could be the problem, I realised the air filter never changed since 2009 !!! :eek: :lol:

So today because I knock off early I hopped over to Planet to change it. The DR800 can use the Super 4 air filter with a bit of modifcation but... See Ka Li, there got no Super 4 air filter, Ah Chong took out a CBR1000 filter ask me if use this one can go faster or not? Hahaha! Joker! So I cheekily answer maybe can leh! :lol:

But cannot fit, so waited for uncle to get one. In the mean time, I DIY dismantle the fuel tank and air filter, but 1/2 way through cannot dismantle. Somewhere the fuel tank jam cannot take out, so ask Ah Chong to teach me. :cheeky:

After the filter came, the uncle helped me to drill 3 holes to the air box cover, and Voila!Problem solved. :) When I took out the air filter the colour I see already want to laugh, the inside really is black one. I still used 1 finger to scrape it so that when take photo can see the difference.

Over at Planet, I saw Vidak and Armani. Vidak's little green grasshopper is looking good, and Armani got his big big twin headlight up. There was also a white phantom with a giantic white windscreen like a TP bike. While Ah Chong help him diagnose his gearing problem, he also very cartoon, put his helmet against the windshield and said raining never mind. :lol:

Since it was a long time since I last came, I bought drinks for all the mechs.

It was getting late, by the time I was done. 5.50pm time to pick up my wife, so I fired up the engine.... Crap! It can't start!!! :(

Wah Lao! Forgot that after changing air filter, the fuel-air mixture different first try sure very hard to start one. So try again, everyone looking at me, then sudddenly.... "BOOOOM!!!" Backfire very loud! Got fire some more! Armani said "Bro don't change your idling. then everytime can get backfire!"

KNN... don't change waste petrol leh, somemore price going up. So adjusted the idling and Zoomed off to pick up my wife, on the way home, the DR BIG like want to go faster all the time, pulling away like no tomorrow. I had to delibrately ease off the throttle to avoid going over 100km/hr. Excellent bike! :thumb:

normal servciing should be quite allright. no major problems there. if any thing requries special tools or parts, better to go back to dirtwheel la.

but normal service cheap and good there, althought abit dirty.

anyway.. forgot to mention... ah chong is really nice.. bcoz he is not stingy bout teaching u commmon problems that are easy to fix... bcoz.. u pay for the first time... able to learn good for u... cant then pay again lo... and as always... not all problems can be solved by DIY...

u can take flu tablets.. but when they fail u... u'll end up at the doctor eventually...

ah chong adds value to his service.. bcoz he's funny!!! hahahaha

You are the white phantom with the big white screen ? think that time i saw your bike at suntec city weeks ago. Or did I get the wrong bike ? xD

Adventure.

anyway.. forgot to mention... ah chong is really nice.. bcoz he is not stingy bout teaching u commmon problems that are easy to fix... bcoz.. u pay for the first time... able to learn good for u... cant then pay again lo... and as always... not all problems can be solved by DIY...

u can take flu tablets.. but when they fail u... u'll end up at the doctor eventually...

ah chong adds value to his service.. bcoz he's funny!!! hahahaha

lolx.. ya.. that's why people are flooding his shop even thru they have nothing to do... heehee.. *i'm one of them.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

just came from there today. good day to go service my bike, since its not crowded. As usual, good service from Ah Chong. Went there for an oil change.

Personally, planet is a great place to go even though its a little messy. but at least they are honest about what needs to be changed on your bike. i'll go there for my regular servicing from now on

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

How to have fun at planet - bring 3 friends (with bikes) in the morning, do lots of repairs on them together with the planet crew (semi DIY), video everything.

It's just like Top Gear.... in Singapore :D

The more work you do yourself, the less the labour charges! Even better if you go repair and tune other peoples' bikes (with consent) :D

You are the white phantom with the big white screen ? think that time i saw your bike at suntec city weeks ago. Or did I get the wrong bike ? xD

haha... i know when u saw it... must be ITshow... if not then its the harvey norman show... hahahah...

but no more liao... going to post the windshield up for sale soon...

just came from there today. good day to go service my bike, since its not crowded. As usual, good service from Ah Chong. Went there for an oil change.

Personally, planet is a great place to go even though its a little messy. but at least they are honest about what needs to be changed on your bike. i'll go there for my regular servicing from now on

lol.. wat timd you left? i went there ard 6 plus just to order a brake pad.. heehee...

How to have fun at planet - bring 3 friends (with bikes) in the morning, do lots of repairs on them together with the planet crew (semi DIY), video everything.

It's just like Top Gear.... in Singapore :D

The more work you do yourself, the less the labour charges! Even better if you go repair and tune other peoples' bikes (with consent) :D

whahaha.. ah chiong ask me to do that bike and this bike.. i say how much? he say foc.. den i say nvm.. i go home rest.. LOL...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

lol.. wat timd you left? i went there ard 6 plus just to order a brake pad.. heehee...

whahaha.. ah chiong ask me to do that bike and this bike.. i say how much? he say foc.. den i say nvm.. i go home rest.. LOL...

Hey man. I left around 6. I was the guy checking out the 01 r1 for sale

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

ZX - best to call the shop and ask, to save time. See if they open this Caturday.

Today I sent my bike for its first major servicing since I bought it, chain tensioner replacement, valve clearance and spark plug, the former two not commonly done but suggested in the Honda service manual.

Total cost 85

I was rushing for time in the morning so left the bike outside the shop at 8am with a huge love letter on the tank and the key hidden in the chassis.

Visited in the evening and job done perfectly! Bike runs so quietly, it deserves to be called a Super Two :-)

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

Does Ah chiong service Gilera vxr 200 ?

Been there quite a few yrs nv seen them doing Gilera or scooters

Anyone service their Gilera at Ah chiong b4

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)

Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)

June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)

July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)

April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)

hey hi is me!! u always go planet service ah? 163

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

Does Ah chiong service Gilera vxr 200 ?

Been there quite a few yrs nv seen them doing Gilera or scooters

Anyone service their Gilera at Ah chiong b4

Ah chong do every bike :cheeky: I think the older your bike, the cheaper he charge you.. BIG bikes he never give much discount!!

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

Ah chong do every bike :cheeky: I think the older your bike, the cheaper he charge you.. BIG bikes he never give much discount!!

haha... no lah.. the old you become the more discount.. the younger you are.. the more expensive.. :p